Final Piece Development

I have been working towards my final piece. Inspired by one of the samples I have created, I have been working on some ideas.

Here is the original sample which influenced my ideas for my final piece..

IMG_3130

I decided to experiment with paper versions of my final piece, I didn’t want to cut the real thing up and not be happy with it! I decided to experiment with colours for the background of the piece.

IMG_3142

IMG_3141

I believe the experiment with the white background is much more successful. I prefer the white background as it breaks the piece up, I also feel that the bigger gaps add a more of a design element to the piece.

I will be creating my final piece in the same way as I have created this paper experiment. I will then add stitching and more embellishment to the piece.

Leave a Reply

