Cardiff Bay

Images taken in Cardiff Bay..

IMG_0026

IMG_0029

IMG_0030

IMG_0031

IMG_0032

IMG_0035

IMG_0037

IMG_0038

IMG_0039

IMG_0044 IMG_0045

I wanted to research the past of Cardiff Bay, I felt like it’s history has been hidden. Only small traces of its past seem to exist when you first look. Cardiff Bay was one of the most important areas for the coal mining industry in Wales. It was an industrial area. However, after the second world war, the demand for coal decreased and Cardiff Bay became neglected and unused.

I thought of the new Cardiff Bay and how it has been transformed into a tourist attraction – I decided I could base my project on the idea of old and new, taking inspiration from Cardiff Bay.

Leave a Reply

